STEAMSMOKER S 850 H / S 900 H

STEAMSMOKER S 850 H / S 900 H

The smoke generators in the REICH SteamSmoker series are high-performance industrial steam smoke generators for dry beech chips of grain size 3-5 mm. They are characterised by a pleasantly aromatic smoke flavour and a strong smoke development, also for very large industrial systems. Because of the particular process technology, steam smoke generators have some technical and technological advantages over other smoke generator systems.

  • Highest smoke densities for short smoker processes gentle on the product
  • Pleasantly aromatic smoke flavour
  • Very good colouring properties and stable smoker colour, even after rinsing
  • Very tender casing in natural casing products
  • Lowest weight losses
  • Suitable for industrial systems up to 14 trolleys
  • Low toxin content due to the low smoke generation temperature
  • Preventative safety system
  • No risk of explosion when used according to instructions
  • Variable controllable smoke intensity
  • Partly open, exhaust air-reduced system
  • Cheap smoke destruction possible through washer system
  • Simple and maintenance-friendly use
  • Fully-automatic in combination with the UNICONTROL control systems
  • Made in Germany

The smoke generators in the REICH SteamSmoker series are high-performance industrial steam smoke generators for dry beech chips of grain size 3-5 mm. They are characterised by a pleasantly aromatic smoke flavour and a strong smoke development, also for very large industrial systems. Because of the particular process technology, steam smoke generators have some technical and technological advantages over other smoke generator systems.

A steam smoke generator generates smoke by passing superheated steam at approx. 380 – 420°C through wood chips. The chips are carbonised and the aromas and preserving components are released. The heating is achieved through low-pressure steam at 0.3-0.5 bar (requirement, approx. 20 kg/h) and the additional electric heating for increasing the temperature (superheating) of the steam.

The steam-bonded smoke is quickly absorbed by the gut or heated surface of the meat product, i.e. it condenses on the cooler smoking products. The result is a pleasantly aromatic smoke flavour and a consistent smoked colour in the shortest treatment times and with smallest weight losses.

Because of the low smoke generators temperatures, there are fewer toxins in the smoke compared to usual smoulder smoker procedures (e.g. benzopyrene).

The advantage of using superheated steam is that there are no open flames in the smoke generator. If used according to instructions, the steam smoke generators is therefore not an explosion risk. All REICH smoke generators are fitted with a preventative safety system. This means that the controls permanently monitor all safety-relevant parameters and triggers corresponding measures to restore a safe operating condition before critical values are reached. The controls permanently inform the user about the operating condition.

Depending on the size of the unit, various models are available.

SteamSmoke Cleaner

The economically interesting smoke washing procedure can used can be used for easy and cost-effective smoke destruction. The washing water is circulated as long as possible.

SteamSmoker S 800 H
Chamber width [mm] 1345 mm
Chamber depth [mm] 820 mm
Chamber height [mm] 1353 mm
Electrical connection 400V, 50Hz
Electrical output Normalbetrieb 1kW, Zündzeit 2,5kW
Steam connection 0,3 - 0,5 bar NW 25mm, 15kg/h
Compressed air connection 6 bar, DN 10,5 l/min
Storage container 220 Liter
Gallery

STEAMSMOKER S 850 H / S 900 H

STEAMSMOKER S 850 H / S 900 H

Die Raucherzeuger der REICH SteamSmoker Serie sind leistungsstarke Industrie-Dampfraucherzeuger für trockene Buchenholz-Hackspäne der Körnung 3-5 mm. Sie zeichnen sich durch einen angenehm aromatischen Rauchgeschmack und eine starke Rauchentwicklung auch für sehr große Industrie-Anlagen aus. Bedingt durch die besondere Verfahrenstechnik haben Dampfraucherzeuger einige technische und technologische Vorteile gegenüber anderen Raucherzeugersystemen.

  • Höchste Rauchdichte für kurze, produktschonende Räucherprozesse
  • Angenehm aromatischer Rauchgeschmack
  • Sehr gute farbgebende Eigenschaft und stabile Räucherfarbe auch nach dem Duschen
  • Sehr zarter Darm bei Naturdarmprodukten
  • Geringste Gewichtsverluste
  • Geeignet für Industrieanlagen bis zu 14 Wagen
  • Durch niedrige Raucherzeugungstemperatur geringerer Schadstoffanteil
  • Präventives Sicherheitssystem
  • Bei vorschriftsgemäßem Gebrauch keine Explosionsgefahr
  • Variabel einstellbare Rauchintensität
  • Teiloffenes, abluftreduziertes System
  • Kostengünstige Rauchvernichtung durch Wäschersystem möglich
  • Einfache und wartungsfreundliche Benutzung
  • Vollautomatisch in Verbindung mit den UNICONTROL-Steuerungssystemen
  • Made in Germany

Die Raucherzeuger der REICH SteamSmoker Serie sind leistungsstarke Industrie-Dampfraucherzeuger für trockene Buchenholz-Hackspäne der Körnung 3-5 mm. Sie zeichnen sich durch einen angenehm aromatischen Rauchgeschmack und eine starke Rauchentwicklung auch für sehr große Industrie-Anlagen aus. Bedingt durch die besondere Verfahrenstechnik haben Dampfraucherzeuger einige technische und technologische Vorteile gegenüber anderen Raucherzeugersystemen.

Ein Dampfraucherzeuger generiert Rauch, indem überhitzter Dampf bei ca. 380 – 420°C durch Holzspäne geleitet wird. Die Späne werden verschwelt und die Aromastoffe und konservierende Bestandteile werden frei. Die Beheizung erfolgt über Niederdruckdampf bei 0,3-0,5 bar (Bedarf ca. 20 kg/h) und der Elektro-Zusatzheizung zur Temperaturerhöhung (Überhitzung) des Dampfes.

Der dampfgebundene Rauch wird schnell vom Darm bzw. der Oberfläche des Produktes aufgenommen, er kondensiert auf der kühleren Räucherware. Ein angenehm aromatischer Rauchgeschmack sowie eine stabile Räucherfarbe bei kürzesten Behandlungszeiten und geringsten Gewichtsverlusten sind das Ergebnis.

Durch die niedrigen Raucherzeugertemperaturen sind im Rauch gegenüber herkömmlichen Glimmrauchverfahren geringere Schadstoffanteile (z.B. Benzo(a)pyren) vorhanden.

Die Verwendung von überhitztem Wasserdampf hat den Vorteil, dass es im Raucherzeuger keine offene Flamme gibt. Bei bestimmungsgemäßem Betrieb ist der Dampfraucherzeuger daher nicht explosionsgefährdet. Alle REICH-Raucherzeuger sind mit einem präventiven Sicherheitssystem ausgestattet. Das bedeutet, die Anlagensteuerung überwacht permanent alle sicherheitsrelevanten Parameter und leitet bereits vor Erreichen kritischer Werte entsprechende Maßnahmen zur Wiederherstellung eines sicheren Betriebszustandes ein. Die Anlagensteuerung informiert den Benutzer dabei permanent über den Betriebszustand.

Je nach Anlagengröße stehen verschiedene Modelle zur Verfügung.

SteamSmoke Cleaner

Zur einfachen und kostengünstigen Rauchvernichtung steht für Dampfraucherzeuger das ökonomisch interessante Rauchwaschverfahren zur Verfügung. Das Waschwasser wird dabei so lange wie möglich zirkuliert.

SteamSmoker S 800 H
Korpusbreite [mm] 1345 mm
Korpustiefe [mm] 820 mm
Korpushöhe [mm] 1353 mm
Elektrischer Anschluss 400V, 50Hz
Elektrische Leistung Normalbetrieb 1kW, Zündzeit 2,5kW
Dampfanschluss 0,3 - 0,5 bar NW 25mm, 15kg/h
Druckluftanschluss 6 bar, DN 10,5 l/min
Vorratsbehälter 220 Liter
Galerie